American Studies!

American Studies/History/Culture/Folklore

Great Duets!

SUSAN BOYLE & ELAINE PAIGE

“I know him so Well” Lrics
Nothing is so good it lasts eternally
Perfect situations must go wrong.
But this has never yet prevented me
From wanting far too much for far too long.
Looking back, I could have played it differently
Won a few more moments, who can tell.
But it took time to understand the man
Now at least I know, I know him well.

Wasn’t it good (Oh so good)
Wasn’t he fine (Oh so fine)
Isn’t it madness he can’t be mine.
But in the end, he needs a little bit more than me
More security (He needs his fantasy and freedom)
I know him so well.

No one in your life is with you constantly
No one is completely on your side.
And though I move my world to be with him
Still the gap between us is too wide.
Looking back, I could have played it differently
Learned about the man before I fell.
But I was ever so much younger then
Now at least I know, I know him well.

Wasn’t it good (Oh so good)
Wasn’t he fine (Oh so fine)
Isn’t it madness he won’t be mine
Didn’t I know how it would go,
If I knew from the start.
Why am I falling apart.

Wasn’t it good
Wasn’t he fine
Isn’t it madness he won’t be mine
But in the end, he needs a little more than me
More security (He needs his fantasy and freedom)
I know him so well
It took time to understand him
I know him so well.

Jonathan and Charlotte

“The Prayer” lyrics

I pray you’ll be our eyes And watch us where we go And help us to be wise In times when we don’t know
Let this be our prayer when we lose our way Lead us to a place Guide us with your grace To a place where we’ll be safe
La luce che tu dai I pray we’ll find your light Nel cuore resterà And hold it in our hearts
A ricordarci che When stars go out each night L’eterna stella sei
Nella mia preghiera Let this be our prayer Quanta fede c’è When shadows fill our day
Lead us to a place Guide us with your grace Give us faith so we’ll be safe
Sognamo un mondo senza più violenza Un mondo di giustizia e di speranza Ognuno dia la mano al suo vicino Simbolo di pace e di fraternità
La forza che ci dia We ask that life be kind È il desiderio che And watch us from above
Ognuno trovi amor We hope each soul will find Intorno e dentro a sè Another soul to love
Let this be our prayer Let this be our prayer Just like every child Just like every child
Need to find a place Guide us with your grace Give us faith so we’ll be safe
E la fede che Hai acceso in noi Sento che ci salverai.

Pavarotti opera classic Caruso

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2012 by .
May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

